top of page

This week...


This week has been a good one. I managed to sneak away for a boys trip away to the mountains for some wheeling and mushroom picking last weekend. We figured we picked 30 pounds of Morels in under 2 hours because there was so many of them. Camping in the middle of the wildfire zone from last year was truly amazing. Words cannot even begin to describe how breathtaking it is after a wildfire. The mix of chaos and destruction with growth and life was an amazing contrast. Visualizing what it was like in the middle of the fires was truly grounding. As humans we often get lost in our own world and what is going on around us. Times like this where I can sit back and watch the world as it really is are amazing. I love the grounding feeling I get from seeing what nature has in store. We often forget how powerful she really is! I also got an opportunity this week to work with a very old friend on a project of her's. She has been bicycling from Paraguay back to Washington State. She is highlighting the food crisis along the way and has asked me to participate in the compililing of footage. I am very honored to be part of this project and look forward to sharing with everyone. I also have a short film I am creating for a class right now. I have the script written and most of the casting done. Within the next week I will be meeting with cast and crew before shooting. Stay tuned for more adventures!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page