top of page

Family Time

It has been a hard couple of weeks! I was very excited to attend the Okanogan Family Faire this past weekend. The Monday before leaving I found out because of an error of mine I have been relieved of my work study duties. Having the positive attitude that I do I did not let it faze me. After all, vacation was coming up! Thursday night is when we planned to leave, putting us there Friday morning at gate opening. On the downside of Sherman Pass, my truck broke down at 4 in the morning. We hurried to repack everything into the other 2 cars of the caravan. This is where the family really came thru! They transported me and my home to and from the faire. I later borrowed my buddies van to tow my truck home. That was also an adventure! The trailer would not allow us proper weight distribution so it fishtailed the whole way home. I could not go above 45 mph. This made for a 6 hour trip home. Without the help and support of those around me none of this would have been possible. Thanks again family!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page