top of page

The most wonderful time of the year!

I love this time of year! It all kicks off with Halloween. I most often spend all year thinking of a new and amazing costume. It gets harder and harder every year outdoing or keeping up with myself. The other thing I love about this time of the year is that winter is near! The change of temperature and the color transformations are amazing. Every year I pray for snow before Halloween. This year while it has not snowed yet, I have been to the mountains and seen it. This is also the time of the year where I realize that the year is almost over and spend time reflecting. I have come to realize this year that I really enjoy the morning hours before the world comes alive. The gentle easing of the light into the darkness. The subtle change in sound as wildlife, insects, and humans start to arise. This has become my most favorite time of the day. The light has yet to fully shine bringing forth the chaos of the day. What's left of the chaos of the night is brightened by the day. Wonderful!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page